Sketched Scenes

I’ve been doing tons of things since my last post! They’re just not usually polished works and they tend to be small mock-ups that  don’t feel like they’re worth sharing. But I figured I’d put something up.

So here’s a little thing I did. It started off as an attempt to mimic the style found here. The trees didn’t turn out so good as I kinda just forced a really specific rendering algorithm onto a rigid generation algorithm. But I liked the style so I continued and made some cloudy things and then I wrote a little raymarcher with a shader that mimics a cross-hatched style. I think it turned out pretty good.

img1

edit: I returned to this for a few minutes and drastically improved the look of the sky (in my opinion)

img3

img4

Leave a Reply

